Greetings!

TheMikirog

Hello there, members of Rock Raiders United! I'm TheMikirog.

Who am I?

I'm almost 18 years old at the time of writing this. I live in Poland. My English might not be perfect, but I try my dandest. I'm a character designer. I want to pursue my dreams of becoming a creator of an animated series, on TV or YouTube. I have two highly-detailed story ideas that cropped up in my head that I've been working on for nearly 3 years. I along with my friend both animate. I'm also a composer and a voice actor. I like creating stuff, so in my spare time I try to create animations, but because of the busy life of high-school and upcoming finals, I struggle to find a balance between necessary work and satisfying my inner artist. I guess time will tell.

How did I end up here?

LEGO Rock Raiders was a great game I played a lot when I was younger. Looking back at it, it has some flaws, but a unique charm that cannot be replicated. Maybe I'm nostalgia blind, I don't know. I stumbled upon this forum and I thought "This game has a fanbase years later? For a game that wasn't really popular to begin with? And they're modding? Sign me in!".

I was already pretty familiar with modding. I already added some hats and new weapons to Duck Game and now I have yet another target to practice. My proudest work is BombSquad Joyride Modpack (shameless mod promotion), a mod that adds new powerups, maps and characters into an action-packed party game with plasticine visuals. LEGO Rock Raiders is a game that is being kept alive by very talented people, so I decided to join the party. I might do some patches for the game in the future, who knows?

I can't wait to see what cool new mods are going to surface and how far I can push myself into editing this game.

Ello there, Welcome to RRU.