Improvement Poll: Community News

Cyrem

Improvement Poll: Community News  

20 members have voted

1. 1. Would you read Community News?

2. 2. Would you be interested in reading LEGO related news?

3. 3. Would you be interested in reading non-LEGO related gaming news?

4. 4. If there was Community News, would you like to report & write it?

• Definitely, I'm a good writer.
    • Maybe, I'll do if no-one else will.
    • No thanks, I'll stick to reading.
  5. 5. Would you be interested in reading Rockwhale news?

Your input would be appreciated.

Definitions:

LEGO News -
News related to
TLG
. Examples: Set releases, upcoming events, LEGO Games.

Gaming News -
Examples: New game releases, events, sales/freebies, game mods news.

Thank-you.

I think Jamesster would be the guy to write about LEGO news, and we do need it. I won't be too interested in it but I think it's important.

As for gaming, I have a bunch of sources. I would leave my overly bias remarks for the comment section, and hopefully I'll be able to report on both indie games and some of the stuff the big reporters are not reporting.

I think more content will equal more activity, so yes to all three. I'd report/write if needed, but I'd rather see someone else who has more free time do it.

Lair seems to be pretty negative about the whole things. You should have added a category for Rockwhale news, Cyrem.

We'll fix that now won't we....

• Like 2

"Rockwhale news"? Uh, I don't quite know what to make of that... But I'll give it a shot. If it's anything like the RageRants I'm working on, it should be some good reading...

I also wanted to express my reasoning for my choice in having non-LEGO related gaming news. I think it would be more-or-less redundant to have it here. I mean, if it matters to us, the members will most likely post it in their status updates anyway. Just my opinion.