Odd....

Wordsarecool

After digging through images on a random google search, I found a nice little Rock Raiders picture to use as a wallpaper, I did so, and then looked in the top left corners. :satisfied:

At first I though they were DOC CLONES, but there were too many of them to be clones, and they had Axels helmet. :0

zoominrockraideruniform.png

So now Im staring at my computer going like, WTF, EVERYTHING I KNOW IS WRONG ripping my hair out.

Discuss :D

And I am NOT a newbie. I have/had like 200 posts on the old site, since this site is slower for me.

I also have the MASTERPIECE Edition version of the PC game.

So I should have

LEGIT GAME

and

ORIGINAL RAIDER

Pl0x change.

They are from the Rock Riders game on pc. those rock riders are an different looking rock riders uniform than those in the game, but it is the same rock riders you control in the game. that picture is from the box the game come in with. i remember it. becose i has the game, but i dosent have the box anymore.

They are from the Rock Riders game on pc. those rock riders are an different looking rock riders uniform than those in the game, but it is the same rock riders you control in the game. that picture is from the box the game come in with. i remember it. becose i has the game, but i dosent have the box anymore.

I HAVE the box, and can confirm it is a different picture.

It's just promotional art designed to look good and attract interest.

You're no fun.

And this was off the abandonded official LEGO Rock Raiders site.

And this was off the abandonded [sic] official LEGO Rock Raiders site.

I have reason to believe that the abandoned site isnt the only place. I remember that as the background on my old WinME computer which never had internet access. Ever.

'Full version' of this picture in Baz's mod, as the loading screen. Where did he get it?

It's somewhere hidden on the disk methinks. I found a super secret picture somewhere in there once.